Monday, Jan. 13, 2003, 12:00 AM

Snippets and other trinkets



Along the left side of my page I have little pictures that I drew while working late parking cars at a condominium years ago. I wish I could draw well, well better than I do. Anyway, I scanned the pictures in to make the nice artwork for my page, and while you see those little scrawled images you don't see the random prattling that was also on the pages amongst the pictures, so here it is:

"The last thing published by Horace Whaler was his obituary."

and

"Sludge is slurpy slime slithering south is summertime. Syrup is similar in subzero seasons"

and

"Instill Knowledge. Infuse Power"

and

"Everything you ever said was right. I was stubborn, foolish, bull-headed and sad. Helena, can you ever find a space in men's lives to forgive me and my trespasses on other women and other lands? And if you love me would you ever believe that I built the world with my shoulders but society only lives in my mind?"

and

"I'm so convinced that everything I've been told is wrong that I have bequeathed my entire fortune, including three dollars, half a bottle of wine and the aging Desoto I've called home four years to the Flat Earth Society. Does this make me insane?"

and

"She's tired or working the backseat of love"

and

"Are you cultivating a garden of sin or reaping a moral harvest?"

and

"Life is a terminal disease"

and

"You said you love me for my mind. Well, despite what you seem to think, it is not located between my legs, and I will not become more open-minded no matter how much alcohol you try to push on me"

and

"What? You want a warranty on life? Listen, kid, I'm not selling after-life insurance here."

and

"I don't want the world, I just want your half"