Monday, Apr. 14, 2003, 7:18 PM

Release yourself



Bodies fit together in interesting ways. Most people believe, and society likes to espouse, that there are only a few configurations whereby bodies may be linked. To this I say "Bah! Humbug!" and tell all who read and feel and love to explore as many options as physically, emotionally and intellectually possible. Throw off the shackled of constraint inflicted upon your person by yourself and your fears and your peers and learn how to live. Learn how to enjoy. Relish in the knowledge that you can let go of all control and feel freely the touch of another's hands, mouth, soul, mind and body. Allow yourself to be wholly present in every situation with such resolve that if damned to repeat any minute for the remainder of your days you would be happy to do so because you are alive and full.

I learned to let go this weekend. The release brought to me more than I could ever have held back. For me, it was difficult to do, like watercolors. I didn't realize that the negative space in life is always present and waiting to be acknowledged and observed and enjoyed in union with the positive space. That the two compliment each other and that without realizing one or the other you will never have the whole picture. My eyes have been opened. I am happy. I am content. I have a new perspective that I recommend to anyone�but you can't have mine because I have also become possessive in the process.

I never knew that two people could fit like this. I am still surprised by the manner in which, and how, we connected. It was most enjoyable and satiating.

Release, like life, is a journey to be explored in every position. Fear not and want not. You are the only thing holding you back.